1996-97 TCU Swimming & Diving


Head Coach Richard Sybesma

Head Diving Coach Chip Weiss

Amy Phillips, Assistant Coach

Joel Rollings, Assistant Coach


Horned Frog Swimming News

1995-96 Season Recap

1996 Recruiting


1996-97 Swimming & Diving Schedule

Oct 25 Sat Varsity - Alumni 10:00 am Ft. Worth M&W*
Nov 1 Fri Nebraska 2:00 pm Ft. Worth Men*
Nov 9 Sat Northeast Louisiana 1:00 pm Ft. Worth M & W*
Nov 15 Fri A&M 5:00 pm College Station M & W
Nov 22 Fri UNLV 5:00 pm Las Vegas M & W
Nov 23 Sat UNLV & New Mexico 12:00 noon Las Vegas M & W
Dec 5 Fri US Open San Antonio M & W
Dec 8 & 9 Fri Diving Inv. TBD M & W
Jan 3 Fri Christmas Training TBD
Jan 10 Fri SMU 12:00 noon Ft. Worth M & W*
Jan 11 Sat Arkansas Fayetteville Women
Jan 18 Sat Tennessee 1:00 pm Ft. Worth Men*
Jan 24 Fri Houston 6:00 pm Houston Women
Jan 25 Sat Rice 12:00 noon Ft. Worth M & W*
Feb 1 Fri TBD
Feb 7 Fri Texas 5:00 pm Ft. Worth Men*
Feb 27 Th-Sat WAC Women's Championship San Antonio Women
Mar 6 Th-Sat WAC Men's Championship San Antonio Men
Mar 14 Fr-Sat NCAA Zone Diving Meet College Station M & W
Mar 20 Th-Sat NCAA Women's Championship Indianapolis Women
Th-Sat NCAA Men's Championship Minneapolis Men

*All Home Meets contested in the TCU Rickel Natatorium on the corner of Stadium and Bellaire.


(7/96) TCU swimmer Walter Soza competed in the Olympic Games for Nicaragua. Soza is TCU's first male NCAA all-American swimmer, and first Olympian swimmer. Soza competed in the 400 Individual Medley, the 200 butterfly, and the 200 Individual Medley.
TCU Swimming Coach Richard Sybesma was selected as the Nicaraguan Olympic Swimming Coach.

Yellow Pages of Swimming

Horned Frog Sports